Climate and Sustainability

The Climate and Sustainability Community

The AASLH Climate and Sustainability Community is sponsored by Lyrasis.

The purpose of the Climate and Sustainability Committee is to survey current and needed practice to make recommendations to the AASLH Council on how to support and guide the field as it incorporates environmental sustainability and climate work, internally and externally, to reflect standards of responsible stewardship.

Climate and Sustainability Committee

The AASLH Climate and Sustainability Affinity Community is led by the following committee:

Kathy Garrett-Cox, Chair
[email protected]

Alison Bruesehoff
Rancho Los Cerritos
[email protected]

Stephanie Capaldo
Boise State University
[email protected]

Marian Carpenter
National Trust for Historic Preservation
[email protected]

Micah Huyser
Nebraska Prairie Museum
[email protected]

Leo Landis
State Historical Museum of Iowa
[email protected]

Debra Reid
The Henry Ford
[email protected]

Kimberly Robinson
National Park Service
[email protected]

Christie Weininger
Rutherford B. Hayes Presidential Library and Museums
[email protected]

AASLH Staff Contact
Eric Morse, Senior Manager, Marketing and Member Strategy
[email protected]

Join the AASLH Climate and Sustainability Community Google Group to ask questions and share resources about climate, sustainability, and history organizations with your colleagues around the nation. Once you access the Google Group, click the Ask to Join Group button to participate in the conversation.